Mother’s Day – Gift Ideas

As the holiday fast approaches, I thought I would help all the fellas out and post some things that may help surprise the mother in their life.  Over the years I have become a bigger and bigger fan of Etsy.  There’s so many cool things on there to find.  I pretty much order all my cards from the site as they are cuter, funnier, and more personal.  In addition to cards, the accessories for the ladies doesn’t hurt much either.  For gifts that aren’t too expensive and have that great personal touch, Etsy is the best.

Here are some of my favorites that I’ve purchased over the years (pictures of items from the Etsy stores below).  If you order quick, things should arrive in plenty of time for the big day.

Personalized Infinity Scarf (from Love Art Will Travel) – This was a more recent purchase that came all the way from England.  In this case, I had the lyrics from our wedding song written on the scarf.  It turned out awesome.  The seller was super helpful in helping pick the right color and it shipped only a couple days after I bought it.  It’s a little pricier (at $65 plus shipping), but add in the fact you can personalize it with anything (lyrics, poems, bible verses, etc.) it becomes a one of a kind.

Love Initial Bracelet (from Gigglosophy) – Another recent purchase that turned out great.  The wife loves to wear bracelets to accessorize.  She actually found these and they sat on her Amazon list for a while.  Finally, I came around to picking a couple up.  One I had done with our initials and the other with our son’s name with a heart shape for the “O” in Josh (I know..adorable).  Another quality product with fast shipping.  These bracelets are pretty reasonable in cost and go up against anything you’ll pick up at the mall.

Custom Two Initial Necklace (from Dangling Jewelry) – This one is another adorable initial item.  It’s a cute necklace with little love birds and initials you can pick out.  I mean, what more do you need to say, “I love you” to that special mother in your life (I know that was corny as hell, but hey…it’s a cute necklace so shut it).  Anyway…nothing but good things about the seller, product, and shipping.

I Heart Mom Card (from Man vs. George Design) – Look a it…LOOK AT IT!  It’s freaking adorable.

In any case, hopefully this helps a couple guys out to surprise the moms in their lives.  If not, well, there’s always CVS the day before.

Leave a Reply

